The Best American Political Writing 2006

Front Cover
Royce Flippin
Thunder's Mouth Press, 2006 - Political Science - 411 pages
The annual compendium culls from the nation's most influential news sources to provide the most incisive, controversial, and entertaining writing about the notable names and events of the past twelve months. From Bush's rocky second term to the Iraqi elections; from Hurricane Katrina to Abernoff and Delay scandals; editor Royce Flippin provides a diverse collection of insights, opinions, and analyses on the political events that shaped last year.

This next insallment features writers across the political spectrum, including Andrew Sullivan, Matt Bai, Jennifer Senior, James Fallows, Nicholas Lemann, Elizabeth Drew, Michael Wolff, and many others.

About the author (2006)

Royce Flippin is the series editor of The Best American Political Writing. A former senior editor at American Health magazine, he has written for periodicals, including the New York Times, Men's Journal, Self, and Parents magazine. This is his fifth year as the editor of the series. He lives in New York City.

Bibliographic information